Fresh Food Ideas

Looking for some fresh #foodspiration as the weather warms up?
Check out these fun, fresh and flavoursome ideas that are sure to revitalise your tastebuds for Spring!  Head to Wollongong Central to stock up on all your fresh ingredients at Coles and Taylor's Healthy Grocers.

 

DIY FROZEN YOGHURT POPS


A deliciously healthy treat that’s fun to make (and the kids will love). Combine yoghurt with your favourite fresh fruits (ie. blue berries, strawberries, banana). Stir or blend. Pour into disposable cups or sturdy cupcake cases, cover with foil (to hold the stick in place) and pierce a paddle pop stick into the middle, freeze for 4-5 hours then enjoy!

 

FRUITY SALADS


Looking for fresh new salad ideas for Spring? Introduce new flavours and textures by adding fruit combinations to a simple green salad, like grilled peach or pineapple, watermelon with mint and feta, strawberries and candied walnuts, or simply add fresh diced mango .

 

SMOOTHIES & JUICES


Increase your fruit & veg intake by adding a smoothie or juice combo to your day. Get yourself a good quality juicer or blender and mix up your favourite ingredients. Go green with kale, celery and apple. Or make it creamy with natural yoghurt, mango, banana and honey.

 

LOADED OPEN SANDWICHES


Get creative and load up an open sandwich with beautiful fresh ingredients. Use avocado, cream cheese or labna as a base, and layer with any combination of tomatoes, egg, ham, smoked salmon, baby spinach or anything you like! Don’t forget to take a pic of your creation before you eat it!
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5pm
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - 9am - 9pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 - 8am - 6pm
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - Closed
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 - 8am - 6pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5pm
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 - Closed
Sat, 02 Jan 2021 - 9am - 4pm
Sun, 03 Jan 2021 - 10am - 4pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 5.30pm
Sat - 9am - 4pm
Sun - 10am - 4pm
Location
Wollongong Central
200 Crown Street
Wollongong NSW 2500
Phone: 02 4228 5999