Kids, Back to School Blogged by: Wollongong Central 14 Jan 2019

Back to School - it's in the bag!

Getting the kids ready to go back to school?

We’ve got all the back to school essentials at Wollongong Central from shoes, to uniforms, backpacks, stationary and lunchboxes. Help your little one get excited by involving them in the shopping process. Ask them to help you create the list of things they need, and make sure you check with your school for any requirements.
 

CHOOSING THE RIGHT BAG
Make sure your child has a great start to the year by sending them to school with the right bag.

Here are some things to consider when choosing a backpack:

  • Is it the right size? Make sure the bag can fit books, laptop, lunch, spare clothes if required.

  • Is there a water bottle holder on the outside? You’ll want this if your drink bottles have a habit of spilling.

  • Is it well made? Make sure you invest in a quality bag if you want it to last the year.

  • Does your school have a policy around types of bags allowed?

  • Does your child love it? They’ll be carrying it all year so it’ll help keep them excited if they love how it looks! 

 

OUR FAVOURITE BACKPACKS
Whether you're buying for function or style there are a huge range of backpacks available to choose from. Here are some of our picks.
 

Target
Target at Wollongong Central has all your back to school needs covered, including school uniforms, school sportswear, school shoes, as well as backpacks, stationery and more!

They have a fantastic range of backpacks, ranging from licenced character backpacks to fun designs like the below:


Target - Butterfly Canvas Backpack - $15


Target - Basic Backpack - $10


Target - 3D Dinosaur Backpack - $12

   

Smiggle
Smiggle at Wollongong Central has wide range of fun and colourful kids back to school supplies including kids school bags, pencil cases, stationary, drink bottles, lunch boxes and more!

Check out these cool backpacks from Smiggle - perfect for school, sport or daycare.


Smiggle - Hoodie Junior Character Backpack


Smiggle - Junior Character Cat Rocket Backpack $49.95


Smiggle - Fresh Backpack - $59.95
 

  
Cotton On Kids
Cotton On Kids at Wollongong Central has got back to school and kindy covered, with all the essentials including kids stationery, backpacks, lunchboxes, pens, pencil cases, textas and much more!

Check out some of our favourite backpacks from Cotton On Kids:
 

Cotton On Kids - Unicorn Backpack $24.99


Cotton On Kids - Backpack $24.99


Cotton On Kids - Personalised Sunny Buddy Backpack $39.99

Surf Dive N' Ski

Surf Dive N' Ski at Wollongong Central has a great range of school shoes, socks, caps, pencil cases and backpacks! Perfect for the older kids! (Or for yourself!)


Vans - Old Skool 2 Backpack $49.99


Santa Cruz - Ringled Dot Backpack $49.95


Billabong - Bombay Mahi Backpack $69.99 

City Beach

City Beach at Wollongong Central has a great range of kids and adults backpacks! While you are there you will be able to grab a pencil case, shoes, socks and a cap!


Billabong - Combat Pack Stealth $99.99


Volcom - Patch Attack Backpack $65.00


Element - Camden Sport Backpack $49.99


 
  
Head to Wollongong Central for all your back to school essentials!

All prices are correct at time of publishing, but are subject to change. Check individual retailers for specific stock levels, varieties, and prices.

Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5pm
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - 9am - 9pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 - 8am - 6pm
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - Closed
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 - 8am - 6pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5pm
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 - Closed
Sat, 02 Jan 2021 - 9am - 4pm
Sun, 03 Jan 2021 - 10am - 4pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 5.30pm
Sat - 9am - 4pm
Sun - 10am - 4pm
Location
Wollongong Central
200 Crown Street
Wollongong NSW 2500
Phone: 02 4228 5999