Food Blogged by: Wollongong Central 27 Oct 2020

Side of Salmon with Lemon, Dill & Pomegranate


This simple but irresistible dish looks beautiful as part of a seafood spread.
 
Ingredients
(serves 8)
1 large side salmon, skin off 1 lemon, thinly sliced
Half bunch dill
1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
¼ cup pomegranate seeds Lemon wedges, to serve
 
Method
• Preheat oven to 170°C and line a large oven tray with baking paper.
• Place half the lemon slices and a few sprigs of dill onto the tray and top with salmon. Season liberally with salt and set aside for 10 minutes.
• Drizzle salmon with extra virgin olive oil and top with remaining lemon slices. Bake for 10-15 minutes or until sides are cooked through but centre is still slightly translucent. Remove from oven and allow to cool.
• Transfer salmon to serving platter. Season with pepper and top with sprigs of dill and pomegranate seeds. Serve with lemon wedges. 
 
Nutrition Information
Per Serve
Energy 1400kJ (333kcal)
Protein 32.6g
Fat – total 21.9g / saturated 4.4g
Carbohydrate – total 1.2g / sugars 1.1g
Dietary fibre 0.8g
Sodium 136mg

Recipe created for Wollongong Central by Skye Swaney, Dietitian.

"Salmon is the perfect healthy main for Christmas as it's not only festive and delicious, it's also a great source of brain boosting omega-3 fats" - Skye Swaney, Dietician.
 
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5pm
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - 9am - 9pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 - 8am - 6pm
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - Closed
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 - 8am - 6pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5pm
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 - Closed
Sat, 02 Jan 2021 - 9am - 4pm
Sun, 03 Jan 2021 - 10am - 4pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 5.30pm
Sat - 9am - 4pm
Sun - 10am - 4pm
Location
Wollongong Central
200 Crown Street
Wollongong NSW 2500
Phone: 02 4228 5999